How to Write A Resume Employers Love to Read using TagCrowd.Com

18 Aug

I wish I could tell you how many times I have printed off a 3 page job description to tailor my resume to a prospective employer’s job requirements. And then one by one, highlighted the most frequently used keywords to incorporate into my resume. It got me in the door. But the worst part was…it took forever! I will never have to go thru that long drawn out process again. And after reading this post, you can say the same thing.

I’m going to share a resume writing secret with you that I recently learned at a career workshop. You can use this secret to tailor your resume keywords to employer job descriptions. It will save you time and it’s easy to use. Best of all I will guide you step-by-step thru the process using screenshots I took with my iPhone. Here goes…

Step 1
Pull up http://www.tagcrowd.com in your browser. It should look like this.

20110817-021025.jpg

Step 2
Copy text from the prospective company’s job description.

20110817-021210.jpg

Step 3
Paste the text into Tag Crowd

20110817-054918.jpg

Step 4
Select your options and Click “Visualize”

20110817-021615.jpg

Step 5
Check out the employers keywords and compare with your resume.

20110817-021846.jpg

Its that easy. And the best part is…you can use the same process to evaluate your resume.

Happy tagging!

I am Thomas E. Anderson, II, writer, creator and walking billboard for My Future in Focus. I have been self-employed since age 9 when contracted as a wedding musician. No stranger to paradigm shifts, I overcame the stigma of childhood obesity, bouts of depression and death of my mother before age 18. To read my story, visit the About Me page.

One Response to “How to Write A Resume Employers Love to Read using TagCrowd.Com”

  1. federaljobsearch Thursday, 18 August 2011 at 8:11 PM #

    That’s an amazing tool. I think this is a tool that is in long time comming. Plus, it helps those human resource experts who don’t have a deep understanding of my careers nuances to gain an interst in my skills. Using those keywords gives HR a ‘mental tag’ to check off a skill set. Great share, great find!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

