Pursue Your Passion: Get Paid Doing What You Love

16 Jul

Have you ever dreamed of not having to get up at 6AM and go to work?  If you’ve ever thought about what it would be like to work for yourself, you are not alone.  Countless people have expressed their interest to me about starting their own businesses.  Recently, I had to sit down and think “what stops people from pursuing their dreams of business ownership?”  I must admit that a lot of people don’t think they have what

it takes to be a business owner or entrepreneur.  But that’s not the truth.  Anyone with about $100 – 300, a pen and the right paperwork can follow the steps to become incorporated.  That’s what it takes to officially start a business.  But once you receive your Certificate of Incorporation, what’s next?  

 

A couple hundred bucks can start a business, but it takes a lot more than money to build a business.  I don’t know about you, but I’m very selective on how I spend my time.  Not to mention my blood, sweat and tears.  Building a business not only demands these things of me, it also requires potential and passion, interest and intuition.  There are all types of business opportunities (some legit and others…uh…not so much) and I’m sure you can find one to fit your personality.  Internet businesses, family business and franchises are all types of business that you can start.  Some people become independent contractors at the company they’ve been working 20 years for.  And other people start businesses doing what they love. 

 

2 Responses to “Pursue Your Passion: Get Paid Doing What You Love”

  1. Pastor Tim Friday, 17 October 2008 at 9:22 AM #

    Halo
    I am a pastor I founded the church early this year. It is still young and cannot support me. I spend money paying for expences to see the church running. This is my purpose I am sure this is why I am alive. But I am so tired of having to work from Monday to Saturday, waking up as early as 5:30am and coming back home at 9:00 pm.

    I believe this is God’s challenge for me. Thank you. Please visit us on the web. opiyo.site40.net

    Like

  2. anointedvessel Friday, 18 July 2008 at 1:20 AM #

    My dream is to get paid laughing at the Three stooges! That is the life getting paid to laugh. hahahahahaha!
    ~Anointed

    Like

Leave a Reply

