So You Have Goals…Now What? Weekly Tips to Accelerate Your Goals

14 Jul

Time to pick up the pace!

             Time to pick up the pace!

So…you’ve set a big goal huh? It may be a goal to start your own business…to land that new job that you love  (you know…the one with the huge raise)…or to make a lasting positive impact in the world. And you’ve started working toward that goal. Then something happens. It usually happens during the 3rd week of January, somewhere in April and then again in September or October, and anywhere in between. You find yourself asking …”Now what?”

Everyone has goals. Whether you have gone to a S.M.A.R.T goal seminar or wrote your goals down as a New Year’s Resolution, we are all reaching for something. After talking to folks about their goals for the past 12 years, I’m convinced that goal-setting is not the main challenge. The main challenge is committing to your big goals with enough confidence to devote your time, energy and resources on a regular basis without second guessing yourself.

Now there’s no denying the fact that more than one-half of 2015 is over.  The end of the year is a time when most people and companies evaluate their goals. On a personal note, this is prime time to think about the progress you’ve made so far and what you have planned to accomplish in the next 5 ½ months. That way you can use the 4th quarter to evaluate your goals and retool for 2016.This will give you clearer perspectives as 2016 appears on your horizon.

If you let it, that question “Now what?” will move you from a place of setting your goals to achieving them faster. But you may need a little help. I consider myself an expert in goal acceleration, vision development and life focus. Goal achievement and acceleration is where I specialize.

So I want to let you in on a secret. I have planned something special for you in the second half of 2015, as you begin looking ahead to new year’s resolutions.

Starting next week, I will publish weekly tips to think about as you are pursuing your goals. These tips are based on an eBook I am working on for the My Future in Focus blog called 29 Tips to Achieve Your Business, Career and Entrepreneurial Goals…Faster! I’m putting the finishing touches on it and would like some engagement on this. I’d like to know what you think. Tell me what works for you. Tell me what does not work for you. You can also click here to join my FB group, The Goal Accelerator Think Tank. It’s a place to engage about challenges you face in seeking fulfillment in work and life.

I really value your input and hearing from you will help me know what works and what doesn’t. My blog has reached over 10,000 people in over 120 countries in the last  7 years. It’s time for me to uplevel and this eBook is the first of several steps. I would like to consider your feedback as I prepare to reach this global audience more effectively.

So I’ve come up with the Tuesday Tip for Goal Acceleration. Make sure to check your email on Tuesdays at lunchtime (12 PM EST) starting next Tuesday, July 21st. We have more tips than weeks to publish them, so a few tips will be saved exclusively for the eBook. The tips come from:

  • Over 10 years of personal and professional experience accelerating goals
  • Hundreds of hours of engaging clients, prospects, friends, family and even strangers in conversations about their vision and goals.
  • Best practices discovered through research of leading sources, personal success experts, and my coaching work around life focus, goal-setting, personal development and overall growth.
  • A need to focus more on goal-achievement than goal setting.

Everyone has goals. Whether they’re written or not, we are all reaching for something. After talking to folks about their goals for the past 12 years, I’m convinced that goal-setting is not the main challenge. The main challenge is committing to big goals with the confidence to devote your time, energy and resources on a regular basis without second guessing yourself.

I consider myself an expert in goal acceleration, vision development and life focus. Goal achievement and acceleration is where I specialize. But don’t take my word for it. I’d much rather you read the tips and judge for yourself.

Talk soon,

Thomas

20110726-111938.jpgThomas E. Anderson, II is a vision development coach who enjoys motivating and equipping individuals to pursue personal, professional and organizational goals that lead to a more fulfilling life. He specializes in life focus, vision development and goal acceleration.

Leave a Reply

